Oryx Docs

Project Management

Project Management

The Projects section is a specialized area designed for project management.

To navigate to the workspace of the section, go to the portal's system menu and select TasksProjects.

User Roles in Projects

Action / RightProject ManagerProject ParticipantObserverOther Users
Edit participants and their rolesYesNoNoNo
Edit tenantsYesNoNoNo
Edit project settingsYesNoNoNo
Edit stagesYesNoNoNo
Create tasksYesYesNoNo
See project in listsYesYesYesNo
See all project tasksYesYesYesNo (only if access to the task)
Edit any tasksYesNoNoNo

Creating a Project

  1. Go to the Projects section.
  2. Click the Add button.
  3. Fill out the Create Project form:
    1. Input field Name: defines the project name. Enter the project name.
    2. Input field Description: defines the project description. Enter the project description.
    3. Multi-select field Tenant: defines the binding of the project to selected tenants. Select a tenant.
  4. Click Save.

Upon successful creation of a new project, you will be redirected to the project section General Information, and a system message will appear in the workspace: Project created.

Note: If necessary, edit the newly created project according to the description in the section Editing a Project.

Editing a Project

  1. Go to the Projects section.
  2. Find the required project entry, then click Edit.
  3. Fill out the General Information section of the newly created project if you haven't done so already, then click Save. Upon successful editing, a system message will appear: Project edited.
  4. In the project menu, select the Users section and fill in the required information:

Note: Existing users in the project are displayed in the section as a list.

  1. Multi-select field User: allows you to select existing users in the system. Select the necessary users.
  2. Select field Role: allows you to choose the user's role in the project. Select the appropriate role according to the section User Roles in Projects.
  3. Click the Add button.

Upon successful addition of users, the newly added users will appear in the list of users in the section.

  1. In the project menu, select the Custom Fields section, then click Add:

Note: Existing custom fields in the project are displayed in the section as a list.

  1. Fill out the Create Custom Field form:
    1. Input field Name: defines the name of the custom field. Enter the name of the custom field.
    2. Select field Field Type: allows you to choose the data type for the custom field (default value: String). Select the required data type from the list:
      1. String: sets the data type to string.
      2. Number: sets the data type to number.
      3. Single Choice: sets the data type to a single choice field.
      4. Multi-Choice: sets the data type to a multi-choice field.
    3. Input field Options: allows you to set values for fields with data types Single Choice and Multi-Choice. Enter the option value, then click Add.

Note: Add the required number of options for fields with the corresponding type.

  1. Click Save.

Upon successful creation, the custom field will appear in the list of custom fields in the section, and a message will be displayed in the corporate portal workspace: Project edited.

Deleting a Project

  1. Go to the Projects section.
  2. Find the required project entry, then click Edit.
  3. In the project window, click Delete, to confirm the deletion click Confirm, to cancel click Cancel.

Upon successful deletion, a message will appear on the project page: In the trash.

Note: If necessary, you can restore a deleted project; for this, on the project page click Restore.

Restoring a Project

  1. Go to the Projects section.
  2. Enable the option Show Deleted.
  3. Find the required project entry, then click Edit.
  4. In the project window, click Restore.

Upon successful restoration, the restored project will appear in the list of projects in the section.

On this page